Speeches

02.05.18CBK-IFSB Islamic Financal Conference: A Universal Value Proposition

Keynote Speech delivered by H.E. Dr. Mohammad Y. Al-Hashel, Governor, Central Bank of Kuwait (CBK) at the Islamic Financial Conference: A Universal Value Proposition, May 2nd, 2018, Four Seasons Hotel, Kuwait City – Kuwait.

Download PDF

12.03.18The 69th Meeting of the Committee of the Governors of Monetary ِAuthorities and Central Banks in GCC Countries

Speech delivered by His Excellency Dr. Mohammad Y. Al-Hashel, Governor, Central Bank of Kuwait on the occasion of the 69th Meeting of the Committee of the Governors of Monetary ِAuthorities and Central Banks in GCC countries, held in the State of Kuwait, 12th March 2018.

Download PDF

13.12.17Banking Regulation- looking back and looking ahead

Keynote speech delivered by His Excellency Dr. Mohammad Y. Al-Hashel, Governor, Central Bank of Kuwait in the 13th High Level Meeting for the Middle East & North Africa Region, jointly organized by the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision, the Financial Stability Institute and the Arab Monetary Fund, held on December 13, 2017 in Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Download PDF

26.09.17Financial Stability and Economic Resilience in Challenging Times

Keynote speech delivered by His Excellency Dr. Mohammad Y. Al-Hashel, Governor, Central Bank of Kuwait at the Euromoney Conference held on 26th September, 2017, in the State of Kuwait.

Download PDF

22.09.17Fostering a Stable and Inclusive Financial System

Keynote speech delivered by His Excellency Dr. Mohammad Y. Al-Hashel, Governor, Central Bank of Kuwait at the OIC Conference held on 22nd September, 2017, Bodrum City, Republic of Turkey.

Download PDF

10.04.17On the Occasion of the Opening Ceremony of the Central Bank of Kuwait new Headquarters

Speech delivered by His Excellency Dr. Mohammad Y. Al-Hashel, Governor, Central Bank of Kuwait on the occasion of the opening ceremony of the Central Bank of Kuwait new Headquarters under the patronage of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, on April 10, 2017.

Download PDF

07.12.16Ensuring Stability in Turbulent Times

Keynote speech delivered by His Excellency Dr. Mohammad Y. Al-Hashel, Governor, Central Bank of Kuwait in the 12th High Level Meeting for the Middle East & North Africa Region, jointly organized by the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision, the Financial Stability Institute and the Arab Monetary Fund, held in Abu Dhabi, UAE, December 7-8, 2016.

Download PDF

11.10.16Funding Sustainable Development Goals

Keynote speech delivered by His Excellency Dr. Mohammad Y. Al-Hashel, Governor, Central Bank of Kuwait at the Global Islamic Economy Summit held in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, October 11th, 2016.

Download PDF

27.09.16Financial Stability Amid Innovations and Reforms

Keynote speech delivered by His Excellency Dr. Mohammad Y. Al-Hashel, Governor, Central Bank of Kuwait at Euromoney Conference held in the State of Kuwait, September 27th, 2016.

Download PDF

16.11.15The 6th Islamic and Financial Institutions Conference

Delivered by His Excellency Dr. Mohammad Y. Al-Hashel, Governor, Central Bank of Kuwait on the opening of the 6th Islamic and Financial Institutions Conference, co-hosted by Shura Sharia Consultancy Company and Islamic Development Bank, held in the State of Kuwait, November 16-17, 2015.

Download PDF

كلمات معالي المحافظ

02.05.18مؤتمر بنك الكويت المركزي ومجلس الخدمات المالية الإسلامية حول المالية الإسلامية: أطروحة عالمية

الكلمة الرئيسية التي ألقاها معالي الدكتور محمد يوسف الهاشل، محافظ بنك الكويت المركزي، في مؤتمر المالية الإسلامية: أطروحة عالمية، الذي عقد بتاريخ 2 مايو 2018، فندق فورسيزونز، مدينة الكويت – دولة الكويت.

تحميل PDF

12.03.18الاجتماع التاسع والستين للجنة محافظي مؤسسات النقد والبنوك المركزية بدول مجلــــس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية

كلمة معالي محافظ بنك الكويت المركزي، الدكتور محمد يوسف الهاشل الافتتاحية في الاجتماع التاسع والستين للجنة محافظي مؤسسات النقد والبنوك المركزية في مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية، الذي عقد في دولة الكويت بتاريخ 12 مارس 2018.

تحميل PDF

13.12.17الرقابة المصرفية بين تجارب الماضي ورؤى المستقبل

الكلمة الرئيسية لمعالي محافظ بنك الكويت المركزي، الدكتور محمد يوسف الهاشل، في الاجتماع السنوي الثالث عشر عالي المستوى لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، والذي نظمته لجنة بازل للرقابة المصرفية بالمشاركة مع معهد الاستقرار المالي وصندوق النقد العربي بتاريخ 13 ديسمبر 2017 في أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تحميل PDF

26.09.17الاستقرار المالي والمرونة الاقتصادية في الأوقات الصعبة

الكلمة الافتتاحية لمعالي محافظ بنك الكويت المركزي، الدكتور محمد يوسف الهاشل، في "مؤتمر اليورومني" الذي تستضيفه دولة الكويت في 26 سبتمبر 2017.

تحميل PDF

22.09.17تعزيز نظام مالي مستقر وشامل

الكلمة الرئيسية لمعالي محافظ بنك الكويت المركزي، الدكتور محمد يوسف الهاشل في مؤتمر منظمة التعاون الإسلامي المنعقد في مدينة بودروم، جمهورية تركيا في 22 سبتمبر 2017.

تحميل PDF

10.04.17بمناسبة إفتتاح المقر الجديد لبنك الكويت المركزي

كلمة معالي محافظ بنك الكويت المركزي، الدكتور محمد يوسف الهاشل، بمناسبة إفتتاح المقر الجديد لبنك الكويت المركزي برعاية وحضور حضرة صاحب السمو أمير دولة الكويت الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه، بتاريخ 10 إبريل 2017.

تحميل PDF

07.12.16المحافظة على الاستقرار في الأوقات المضطربة

الكلمة الرئيسية لمعالي محافظ بنك الكويت المركزي، الدكتور محمد يوسف الهاشل في الاجتماع السنوي الثاني عشر عالي المستوى، لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، حول المستجدات في الرقابة المصرفية وقضايا الاستقرار المالي الذي تنظمه لجنة بازل للرقابة المصرفية، ومعهد الاستقرار المالي، وصندوق النقد العربي، المنعقد في أبوظبي، دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، في الفترة 7 – 8 ديسمبر 2016.

تحميل PDF

11.10.16تمويل أهداف التنمية المستدامة

الكلمة الافتتاحية لمعالي محافظ بنك الكويت المركزي، الدكتور محمد يوسف الهاشل في القمة العالمية للاقتصاد الإسلامي، التي عقدت في 11 أكتوبر 2016 في مدينة دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تحميل PDF

27.09.16الاستقرار المالي في ظل الابتكارات والإصلاحات

الكلمة الافتتاحية لمعالي محافظ بنك الكويت المركزي، الدكتور محمد يوسف الهاشل في مؤتمر اليورومني، المنعقد في دولة الكويت في 27 سبتمبر 2016.

تحميل PDF

16.11.15المؤتمر السادس للمؤسسات المالية الإسلامية

كلمة معالي محافظ بنك الكويت المركزي، الدكتور محمد يوسف الهاشل، في افتتاح فعاليات المؤتمر السادس للمؤسسات المالية الإسلامية، الذي تنظمه شركة شورى للاستشارات الشرعية بالتعاون مع البنك الإسلامي للتنمية، المنعقد في دولة الكويت يومي 16، 17 نوفمبر 2015.

تحميل PDF