Introduction

Aiming to fulfill its supervisory role in the area of protecting individual customers’ rights, and most specifically those granted consumer or housing loans, the Central Bank of Kuwait (CBK) issued a circular to all banks and investment companies operating in the State of Kuwait, dated 19/01/2011, requiring they each set up a unit to handle and address customers’ complaints.

Individual customers’ complaints shall be addressed in the following manner:

  • First Stage: (individual) customers of banking and financing institutions lodge their complaints with CBK-regulated entities (banks, investment companies, financing companies) using the designated Complaint Form made available at all branches. Upon receipt of the complaint made against it, the concerned entity, in line with instructions in this regard, shall respond in writing within 15 working days of filing, specifying whether corrective measures had been taken regarding the subject matter or indicating the propriety of measures taken regarding the incident indicated in the complaint.
  • Second Stage:  In case the customer is not satisfied with the response given by the entity concerned, he may lodge an appeal with the Central Bank of Kuwait attaching a copy of the response and all necessary documents to facilitate an assessment of correctness of the institution’s measures or lack thereof.

For inquiries, please contact Consumers' Protection Unit at (1864444).

       Consumer Protection Unit~

Consumer Protection Unit~     Consumer Protection Unit~      Consumer Protection Unit~

المقدمة

في إطار تكريس الدور الرقابي لبنك الكويت المركزي في مجال حماية حقوق العملاء الأفراد، وبصفة خاصة عملاء القروض الاستهلاكية والقروض المقسطة (الاسكانية)، فقد تم إصدار تعميم بتاريخ 19-1-2011 إلى كافة البنوك وشركات الاستثمار العاملة بدولة الكويت بشأن إنشاء وحدة لديها للتعامل مع شكاوى العملاء ومعالجتها.

وتتم معالجة شكاوى العملاء الأفراد كالتالي:

  • المرحلة الأولى: يقوم عملاء المؤسسات المصرفية والمالية (الأفراد) بتقديم الشكاوى إلى الجهات الخاضعة لرقابة بنك الكويت المركزي (بنوك، شركات الاستثمار، شركات التمويل) على نموذج الشكوى المخصص لذلك والمتوفر بكافة الأفرع لديها. وعند استلام الجهة المشكو في حقها لتلك الشكوى يتوجب عليها، عملاً بالتعليمات الصادرة بهذا الشأن، أن تقوم بالرد كتابةً على الشكوى خلال 15 يوم عمل من تاريخ تقديمها، وإيضاح إذا ما شمل الرد تصويب ومعالجة ما ورد بالشكوى أو اطمئنان الجهة لسلامة الإجراء المتبع للواقعة محل الشكوى.
  • المرحلة الثانية: في حال عدم رضى العميل على رد الجهة المشكو في حقها، يمكنه التقدم بتظلم لدى بنك الكويت المركزي مرفقاً به نسخة من رد الجهة مع المستندات المطلوبة وذلك للنظر في مدى سلامة الإجراءات المتخذة من جانب هذه الجهة من عدمه.

للاستفسار: يرجى الاتصال على الرقم المخصص لوحدة حماية العملاء (1864444).

حماية العملاء~          

    Consumer Protection~